Caring Singapore

spread the love around

Doing charity online – Send gift to kids? 01/05/2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Brian Chan @ 11:09 pm
Tags: ,

I have been thinking of sponsoring kids when I can afford it. Before it happens, perhaps I can still do something else to help them? This is on my mind when I came across World Vision website. This is really cool, you can donate a foot ball, a school, ‘a portion’ of school, and even select a kid online to sponsor. Wow!!!

Thinking that I can afford to send them some gifts, I clicked to sponsor 2 soccer balls.

However, after I checked out and proceed to make payment, I found that the site is only applicable to US Resident.

I was then redirected to Singapore site, but the options are quite limited. No gift sending, only child sponsorship is available. The sponsorship cost is SGD 45 per month. I can’t afford it at the moment. For those who are ready to do so, you can visit http://www.worldvision.org.sg/ for more information. Or if you are US Resident, you can try to send some gifts to the kids to day.

Blogged with the Flock Browser
 

Leave a comment